|Listed in category:
EXTRA 10% OFF 4+ ITEMSSee all eligible items and terms
Have one to sell?

The Answer Is . . .: Reflections on My Life by Trebek, Alex

by Trebek, Alex | HC | VeryGood
US $5.16
Condition:
Very Good
May have limited writing in cover pages. Pages are unmarked. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend ... Read moreabout condition
6 available / 15 sold
Breathe easy. Free shipping and returns.
Shipping:
Free Economy Shipping. See detailsfor shipping
Estimated between Mon, Jun 17 and Thu, Jun 20 to 20147
Estimated delivery dates - opens in a new window or tab include seller's handling time, origin ZIP Code, destination ZIP Code and time of acceptance and will depend on shipping service selected and receipt of cleared paymentcleared payment - opens in a new window or tab. Delivery times may vary, especially during peak periods.
Located in: Aurora, Illinois, United States
Returns:
30 days returns. Seller pays for return shipping. See details- for more information about returns
Payments:
      
Earn up to 5x points when you use your eBay Mastercard®. Learn moreabout earning points with eBay Mastercard

Shop with confidence

Top Rated Plus
Top rated seller, fast shipping, and free returns. Learn more- Top Rated Plus - opens in a new window or tab
eBay Money Back Guarantee
Get the item you ordered or your money back. Learn moreeBay Money Back Guarantee - opens new window or tab
Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing.
eBay item number:144262385308
Last updated on Jun 10, 2024 04:05:52 PDTView all revisionsView all revisions

Item specifics

Condition
Very Good
A book that does not look new and has been read but is in excellent condition. No obvious damage to the cover, with the dust jacket (if applicable) included for hard covers. No missing or damaged pages, no creases or tears, and no underlining/highlighting of text or writing in the margins. May be very minimal identifying marks on the inside cover. Very minimal wear and tear. See the seller’s listing for full details and description of any imperfections. See all condition definitionsopens in a new window or tab
Seller Notes
“May have limited writing in cover pages. Pages are unmarked. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend ...
Binding
Hardcover
Weight
1 lbs
Product Group
Book
IsTextBook
No
ISBN
1982157992
Book Title
Answer Is ... : Reflections on My Life
Item Length
8.4 in
Publisher
Simon & Schuster
Publication Year
2020
Format
Hardcover
Language
English
Illustrator
Yes
Item Height
1.2 in
Author
Alex Trebek
Genre
Self-Help, Biography & Autobiography, Body, Mind & Spirit, Performing Arts
Topic
General, Television / Genres / Reality, Game Shows & Talk Shows, Entertainment & Performing Arts, Motivational & Inspirational
Item Width
5.5 in
Item Weight
21.3 Oz
Number of Pages
304 Pages

About this product

Product Information

A RECOMMENDED SUMMER READ BY THE NEW YORK TIMES , USA TODAY , TIME , AND NEWSWEEK Longtime Jeopardy! host and television icon Alex Trebek reflects on his life and career. Since debuting as the host of Jeopardy! in 1984, Alex Trebek has been something like a family member to millions of television viewers, bringing entertainment and education into their homes five nights a week. Last year, he made the stunning announcement that he had been diagnosed with stage four pancreatic cancer. What followed was an incredible outpouring of love and kindness. Social media was flooded with messages of support, and the Jeopardy! studio received boxes of cards and letters offering guidance, encouragement, and prayers. For over three decades, Trebek had resisted countless appeals to write a book about his life. Yet he was moved so much by all the goodwill, he felt compelled to finally share his story. "I want people to know a little more about the person they have been cheering on for the past year," he writes in The Answer Is...: Reflections on My Life. The book combines illuminating personal anecdotes with Trebek's thoughts on a range of topics, including marriage, parenthood, education, success, spirituality, and philanthropy. Trebek also addresses the questions he gets asked most often by Jeopardy! fans , such as what prompted him to shave his signature mustache, his insights on legendary players like Ken Jennings and James Holzhauer, and his opinion of Will Ferrell's Saturday Night Live impersonation. The book uses a novel structure inspired by Jeopardy! , with each chapter title in the form of a question, and features dozens of never-before-seen photos that candidly capture Trebek over the years. This wise, charming, and inspiring book is further evidence why Trebek has long been considered one of the most beloved and respected figures in entertainment.

Product Identifiers

Publisher
Simon & Schuster
ISBN-10
1982157992
ISBN-13
9781982157999
eBay Product ID (ePID)
16050407303

Product Key Features

Book Title
Answer Is ... : Reflections on My Life
Author
Alex Trebek
Format
Hardcover
Language
English
Topic
General, Television / Genres / Reality, Game Shows & Talk Shows, Entertainment & Performing Arts, Motivational & Inspirational
Publication Year
2020
Illustrator
Yes
Genre
Self-Help, Biography & Autobiography, Body, Mind & Spirit, Performing Arts
Number of Pages
304 Pages

Dimensions

Item Length
8.4 in
Item Height
1.2 in
Item Width
5.5 in
Item Weight
21.3 Oz

Additional Product Features

Intended Audience
Trade

Item description from the seller

ThriftBooks

ThriftBooks

99% positive feedback
17.7M items sold
Joined Mar 2015
Usually responds within 24 hours

Detailed seller ratings

Average for the last 12 months

Accurate description
4.9
Reasonable shipping cost
5.0
Shipping speed
5.0
Communication
4.9

Seller feedback (5,215,292)

5***3 (1024)- Feedback left by buyer.
More than a year ago
Verified purchase
Item Arrived Safely Thanks.
See all feedback

Product ratings and reviews

5.0
17 product ratings
  • 17 users rated this 5 out of 5 stars
  • 0 users rated this 4 out of 5 stars
  • 0 users rated this 3 out of 5 stars
  • 0 users rated this 2 out of 5 stars
  • 0 users rated this 1 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

Good value

Compelling content

Most relevant reviews

  • Top favorable review

    Alex! Your Great!

    If you like and respect Alex and have watched him on tv all his Jeopardy years? This book is a great reflection and tribute to him by him! A truly Great man!!!

    Verified purchase: YesCondition: New

  • Nice book about Alex Trebek

    I chose this book because I would like to learn more about the late Alex Trebek. I also bought a copy for my sister who likes to watch Jeopardy!

    Verified purchase: YesCondition: Pre-OwnedSold by: second.sale

  • Buy this book!

    This exceeded all expectations. It's funny, insightful and at the end it addresses outstanding questions. Great read

    Verified purchase: YesCondition: NewSold by: alibrisbooks

  • Wonderful book, you will love it.

    Absolutely wonderful, I hated for it to end. I love Alex Trebek and so happy he wrote this. God Bless him.

    Verified purchase: YesCondition: NewSold by: alibrisbooks

  • Great Autobiography

    This is a good book to read for fans of Jeopardy and Alex Trebeck

    Verified purchase: YesCondition: NewSold by: greatbookprices2