Before deciding to close your store, keep in mind:
- If you're going to be away for a while, you can put your Store on vacation instead of closing it
- You can change your subscription level - opens in new window or tab if your business's needs have changed
- All of your current auction-style listings will remain active until their ending date is reached or they are sold. Active fixed price listings may be subject to standard fees after you close your store
- Store subscriptions are effective for a minimum 30-day period. If you cancel or downgrade within this period, you will be billed for the entire 30 days. After the first 30 days your store subscription fees are prorated.
If you close your store, we'll save your settings for 30 days in case you change your mind and want to reopen it - opens in new window or tab.
How to close a Store
Here's how to close your Store:
- Select Cancel Store subscription below, or go to the subscriptions section of Account - opens in new window or tab.
- In Active subscriptions, find your Store subscription and select Cancel subscription.
- If you also want to unsubscribe from fee-based selling subscriptions you no longer want, such as Selling Manager Pro, you'll have to do that separately. Closing your eBay Store doesn't automatically cancel them.
Frequently Asked Questions
What happens to my listings when I close my Store?
When you close your Store, all current listings remain active until their end date or until the items are all sold.
What happens to my fees when I close my Store?
Starting on the first day of the month after you cancel, your Store fees and benefits will no longer apply. At that point, we'll start charging standard fees for any new or renewed listings.