1 min article

Embargoed goods policy

Goods from embargoed countries aren't allowed.

What is the policy?

Sellers can't list embargoed goods or pre-embargoed goods from these countries or regions:

  • Cuba
  • Crimea region of Ukraine (as defined under applicable sanctions)
  • Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea)
  • Iran
  • Syria

Organizations, businesses, or individuals based in or from the countries listed above, or those on the United States' Specially Designated Nationals (SDNs) list can't register accounts on eBay 

Activity that doesn't follow eBay policy could result in a range of actions including for example: administratively ending or canceling listings, hiding or demoting all listings from search results, lowering seller rating, buying or selling restrictions, and account suspension. All fees paid or payable in relation to listings or accounts on which we take any action will not be refunded or otherwise credited to your account.

Visit Seller Help to find details of any policy issues with your account or listings, and get the information you need to quickly resolve them.

Why does eBay have this policy?

This policy helps ensure that important government regulations are followed.


Helpful links

Was this article helpful for you?