If you want to close your account because you've decided to stop selling, you can do that and still leave your account active – simply remove your automatic payment method and cancel your selling tool subscriptions.
If you still want to close your account, make sure:
- All your fees are paid, and your account balance is zero
- You've resolved any suspensions or restrictions
- You don't have open bids on an item
If your account doesn't meet our minimum seller performance standards, you won't be able to close it. Go to your Seller Dashboard - opens in new window or tab to see what you'll need to do to raise your seller performance.
Before closing your account, consider contacting us first. We don't want to see you go, and we'll do everything we can to sort out any issues you have.
What you need to know about closing your account
When you submit a request to close your account, we'll send an email to your registered email address and to your eBay Messages within 24 hours letting you know we've received it. Generally, it takes 30 days to close an account from the date we receive a request.
However, if you've bought or sold items in the 30 days prior to submitting your request, we'll keep your account open for 60 days from receiving your request so any outstanding sales or purchases can be completed, and so we can meet our commitments to all buyers and sellers under the eBay Money Back Guarantee.
If you change your mind during the time it takes to close your account, you can contact us and ask to have it reopened.
After the 30-day or 60-day period (depending on whether you've bought or sold in the past 30 days) your account will be permanently closed. If you'd like to use eBay again, you'll need to create a new account.
Please contact us for help closing or transferring the account of a deceased eBay member.
Personal data on closed accounts
When you send a request to close your account, your personal data will also be deleted as long as your account is in good standing.
eBay deletes personal data using approved methods such as encryption, pseudonymization and aggregation. For your part, you'll need to clear cache, cookies and history from each browser you used to sign in to your eBay account. If you downloaded any eBay apps on any of your mobile devices, you'll need to delete those too.
Unless you've reconsidered and would like to keep your account, and as long as your account is in good standing and none of the exceptions listed below apply, your account will be closed and your data will be deleted within 30 or 60 days of receiving your request. When we've closed your account we'll let you know by sending an email to your registered email address. Remember, once we've closed your account, it can't be recovered or restored.
We can't close an account or delete associated data if:
- Data related to an account needs to be retained to detect, prevent, mitigate or investigate fraudulent or illegal activities
- There is a public health issue
- A subpoena or other court order compelling eBay to retain certain data is in place
- The burden on eBay is unreasonably costly or where deletion would impact other users
If data can't be deleted for any of these reasons, it will be retained only for the time necessary to resolve a specific issue, or detect, prevent, mitigate or investigate fraudulent or illegal activities.