Got one to sell?

Get it in front of 160+ million buyers.

Donkey Kong Country 2

Donkey Kong Country 2: Diddy Kong's Quest was a sequel video game released in 1995 for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System. It follows the adventures of the Diddy Kong character and his girlfriend, Dixie Kong, as they strive to save Donkey Kong from a villain.

What platforms was Donkey Kong Country 2 released for?

In addition to its original SNES release, Donkey Kong Country 2 came out for the Game Boy Advance console in 2004. It was also released as a Wii download in 2007 and a Wii U download in 2015.

What type of game is Donkey Kong Country 2?

This side-scrolling adventure platform game allows you to control either Diddy Kong or Dixie Kong as they avoid obstacles and battle enemies through 52 levels in eight distinct worlds. You can jump over pits, throw barrels at attackers, and jump on their heads. Each level ends with a boss fight that you must complete before advancing to the next round.

Which characters are featured in Super Nintendo's Donkey Kong Country 2?

In the course of this SNES Donkey Kong video game, Dixie and Diddy will face sharks, rats, bees, pufferfish, eels, and a wide range of other creatures as enemies. While Diddy was a playable character in the original Super Nintendo title, Dixie was added to the sequel. Another addition is the set of playable characters known as Animal Friends, including Rambi the Rhino, Clapper the Seal, Squawks the Parrot, Squitter the Spider, Rattly the Rattlesnake, Glimmer the Anglerfish, and Enguarde the Swordfish.

What has changed from the original Super Nintendo Donkey Kong Country?

Nintendo made this sequel more challenging. They also improved the graphics using three-dimensional rendering technology that could transfer three-dimensional models to two-dimensional images.

How many levels are included in Donkey Kong Country 2?

This game has a total of 47 levels divided into eight separate worlds, each with its own boss to conquer to move on to the next world. The worlds in this SNES title are Gankplank Galleon, Crocodile Cauldron, Krem Quay, Crazy Kremland, Gloomy Gulch, K Rool's Keep, The Flying Kroc, and The Lost World.

What other Donkey Kong titles have been released?

For the Super Nintendo Donkey Kong Country series, in addition to the original and the sequel, this Nintendo franchise includes Donkey Kong Country 3: Dixie's Double Trouble!, released in 1996 for the SNES. This was followed by Donkey Kong 64 for the Nintendo 64 in 1999 and Donkey Kong Country Returns in 2010.

Content provided for informational purposes only. eBay is not affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo.
Tell us what you think - opens in new window or tab