U.S. and Canada Change location
Change location

Please select a state

Please select a region

Pac 12 Football Tickets

Refine by dates


USC Trojans Football Tickets

USC Trojans Tickets

The University of Southern California (USC) Trojans first fielded a football team in 1888. Initially, the USC team was known as the "Methodists" or the "Wesleyans" before they adopted the "Trojans" moniker in 1912. In 1922, USC joined the Pacific Coast Conference (PCC). The PCC grew into the Pacific-8, then the Pacific-10, and is now the Pacific-12.

USC has 11 national titles and 38 conference championships. They have had six official Heisman Trophy winners. Reggie Bush won the 2005 Heisman, but has since vacated the award. A measure of USC's success was the amount of players they have placed in the NFL. Overall, 472 Trojans were drafted into the NFL, 74 of which were first round picks.

Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, Home of USC

The Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum is one of the most historic college football stadiums in the U.S., having most notably hosted two Summer Olympics in 1932 and 1984.

Currently, the stadium is home to the USC Trojans football team and has a seating capacity of 93,607. Its peak seating capacity of 101,574 was attained from 1930-69. The largest crowd for a football game was set in 1947 when 104,953 watched the Trojans face off against Notre Dame.

USC Trojans Rivalries

The most important rival for the USC Trojans is not found within the Pac-12 Conference. USC has faced the Notre Dame Fighting Irish continuously since 1926, except for a three-year break during World War II. Notre Dame led the series 43-33-5, although the Trojans had won eight straight games in the series before the Irish finally defeated them in 2010. USC and Notre Dame have produced more national championship teams and Heisman Trophy winners than any other pair of college football rivals.

USC's primary conference rival is the UCLA Bruins. The Trojans lead the series 43-28-7 and have won 11 of the last 12 games between the two teams. The winner has typically claimed a conference title in past seasons. USC has earned 37 PAC-10 or PCC titles while UCLA has claimed 17 conference crowns.

Stanford and California are also historical rivals with USC. The Cardinal holds the distinction as USC's oldest rivals since the teams first began playing in 1905.