Van Halen - Different Kind of Truth (+DVD, 2012)

Be the first to write a review

GBP 7.99+ GBP 3.95 Shipping
Brand New
Estimated Dec. 7 - Dec. 15
Sold by panurgeoz

About this product

Track Listing
1. Tattoo
2. She's the Woman
3. You and Your Blues
4. China Town
5. Blood and Fire
6. Bullethead
7. As Is
8. Honeybabysweetiedoll
9. The Trouble with Never
10. Outta Space
11. Stay Frosty
12. Big River
13. Beats Workin'

1. Panama
2. You and Your Blues (Intro)
3. You and Your Blues
4. Beautiful Girls

Number of CDs:1
Recording Type:Studio

Album Notes
A Different Kind of Truth is the band's first album in 14 years and their first with David Lee Roth in twice that long. The roots of the album stretch back even further, with several songs originating from demo tapes Van Halen made before their debut, and the rest consciously written in that style. No synths are to be found anywhere on the record, they've been swept aside along with Michael Anthony's bedrock eighth-note thump and Sammy Hagar's radio-ready pop polish, stripping Van Halen down to their core: a duel for attention between David Lee Roth and Eddie Van Halen. Instead of trying to fit into the past, Van Halen are using their history to revive their present and they succeed surprisingly well. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

No ratings or reviews yet
Be the first to write a review