If you ever click on an item and seem to lose your connection to ebay and are asked to sign in DON'T! This just happend to me. Somehow an auction came up under "All I need is you. Come see me" and it looked pornographic. I thought, wow, what's that? Clicked on it and was asked to sign in to ebay. W/o thinking I did (typing my password, etc) and suddenly realized my mistake. The sign in page was fake but looked totally legit. Had I signed in, the info would be sent to the scammer to hijack my account with my password. I closed my browser, got back to ebay and instantly changed my password.
So...if for some reason you ever seem to have lost your link with Ebay and are asked to sign in again, close your browser, reopen it, go to ebay and sign in that way.
Hope this helps you folks.