Wheel bolt patterns - Land Rover / Range Rover

Views 163 Likes Comments Comment
Like if this guide is helpful
First of all, just what is meant by "bolt pattern"?

Each wheel has a different bolt pattern, and some wheels even have 2 different bolt patterns which allow it to be mounted on a wider range of vehicles (not that all OEM / factory wheels have only 1 bolt pattern).

Most Bolt Patterns are represented in the following manner:

5x114.3 (or 5x4.5, which is the same as 5x114.3 just measured in inches)

* The "5" indicates the number of holes in the wheel for the bolts to enter and mount the wheel onto the car.
* The "114.3" indicates the diameter of the bolt circle measured in millimeters or inches. 4 and 6 bolt wheels are measured from the center of one bolt hole to the center of the bolt hole directly across from it. On a 5 bolt pattern, it is a bit trickier to measure without special tools. Imagine a circle running through the centers of each bolt hole. You would measure from the center of one bolt hole to the imaginary circle that lays between the opposite two bolt holes. Please keep in mind that just because a wheel has the same bolt pattern as your car, doesn't mean it will be a perfect fit. There are other factors that should be taken into consideration such as offset, wheel width, tire size and brake clearance. We will be posting more guides on these topics as well.

Below is a useful reference guide that lists years, models and bolt patterns for most Land Rover wheels. Use the page search feature to find your particular model, since we've taken the extra care to list almost every single model and sub model for these brands.

We have posted bolt pattern guides for many other brands. Please see our other guides.

And last but not least, if you found this guide useful, please vote for it at the bottom of this page :)

5 x 4.75 (same as 5 x 120)

Land Rover

1999-2004 Discovery II
1999-2004 Discovery 4.6 S
1999-2004 Discovery 4.6 SE
1999-2004 Discovery 4.6 HSE
2005-2008 LR3
2005-2008 LR3 SE
2005-2008 LR3 HSE

Range Rover

1995-2002 Range Rover 4.0 SE
1995-2002 Range Rover 4.6 HSE
2003-2008 Range Rover HSE
2006-2008 Range Rover Supercharged
2006-2008 Range Rover Sport HSE
2006-2008 Range Rover Sport Supercharged

5 x 6.5 (same as 5 x 165)

Land Rover / Range Rover

1988-1993 County
1993-1994 County LWB
1993-1995 Defender 110
1994-1998 Defender 90
1994-1998 Discovery
1994-1998 Discovery SD
1994-1998 Discovery SE7
1993-1995 Classic
Have something to share, create your own guide... Write a guide
Explore more guides